New Non-Executive Chair and Board members announced

Following the Propertymark AGM today, 29 June 2023, Bill Butler takes over from Nicky Heathcote, whose three-year term has come to an end, with Stephen McCarron and Allison Thompson joining him to represent the sales and lettings divisions after an election process. Greg Tsuman and Michael Holden now move into their roles as presidents of ARLA Propertymark and NAEA Propertymark to speak on behalf of members in the media and at events.

Propertymark video intro.jpg

Driving our strategy forward

Made up of industry leaders, the Propertymark Board is the driving force that agrees on the strategic direction and helps drive forward the vision and business strategy.

Bill has held a number of non-executive roles and is currently a board member at The Law Society and at Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board. He was previously Chief Executive of the UK private security regulator, the Security Industry Authority, and held senior roles at the Gambling, Healthcare, and Audit Commissions. 

It is a privilege to Chair this pivotal industry body, especially at such a crucial time for the housing market. I look forward to working with members, the Board and the entire Propertymark team as we look to further develop Propertymark and its offerings for members.
Bill Butler
Bill Butler Non-Executive Chair | Propertymark

Alongside the announcement of the new Chair, two new members of the Propertymark Board were revealed with Stephen McCarron elected to represent NAEA Propertymark members and Allison Thompson will represent ARLA Propertymark members.

I'm honoured and delighted to be joining the Propertymark Board. I have great respect for what they do and look forward to adding value and influencing the progress of the organisation going forward. 
Allison Thompson
Allison Thompson Board Member | Propertymark
I am delighted to be able to continue the path from the Presidency to the Board and carry on contributing to the work of the organisation. 
Stephen McCarron
Stephen McCarron Board member | Propertymark

Propertymark is a membership-led professional body

The AGM is also key in planning the Presidents for the future and joining Michael and Greg on the presidential teams are Mary-Lou Press and Megan Eighteen announced as Vice Presidents of NAEA Propertymark and ARLA Propertymark respectively.

They will begin their three-year stint progressing into the President-Elect roles in 2024 before taking up their Presidencies in 2025. They will sit on the Advisory Panels which are made up of practitioners who feed into shape the direction of policy and voice members' views.

With so much happening within the letting sector, I’m so excited to be stepping into the role as President for ARLA Propertymark to help influence and make real change – I can’t wait to get stuck in.
Greg Tsuman
Greg Tsuman President | ARLA Propertymark
I’m really honoured to be joining the NAEA Propertymark team as President and I hope that my knowledge of the commercial and real estate professional sectors will provide a more joined-up approach to working practices across the sales sector.
Michael Holden
Michael Holden President | NAEA Propertymark
I am incredibly grateful for members' support and votes, and I'm temendously excited to join an exeptional Presidential team. 
Megan Eighteen
Megan Eighteen Vice President | ARLA Propertymark
I'm absolutely overwhelmed by the support and connections I've received from members. Thank you to everyone who supported me throught such an exciting and exhausting time.
Mary-Louise Press
Mary-Lou Press Vice President | NAEA Propertymark

Megan has over 14 years of experience in the industry and is Operations Director at Location Location. She has a wealth of knowledge in all aspects of property management and operations and is committed to delivering exceptional service and results for her clients.

Mary-Lou has worked in the property sector for 20 years, becoming a Partner of Alexander Reid & Frazer in 2018. As Regional Executive for Northern Ireland, she is keen to meet with agents to help with their journey to becoming a member or improving on their membership.

Over the three years, Nicky’s experience has proven to be invaluable to Propertymark and we can’t thank her enough for the dedication and knowledge she has provided us with. We wish her all the best in the future.

We now welcome Bill, Greg, Michael, Stephen, Allison, Mary-Lou, and Megan, to the Propertymark team at what is a crucial time for the industry. With a cost of living crisis affecting many homeowners and renters across the country, alongside the Renters’ Reform Bill which is the biggest legislation to be introduced to the lettings sector in decades, it is a pivotal and important time for the industry. We look forward to working with you all moving forward.

Nathan Emerson
Nathan Emerson CEO | Propertymark

Your industry thanks you

With terms coming to an end, Propertymark extends a huge thank you and appreciation to those that have dedicated the last few years to help drive the Propertymark strategy and vision forward.

  • Nicky Heathcote – stepping down as Non-Executive Chair of the Board, she joined as a Non-Executive Director and has given Propertymark five years of service.
  • Valarie Bannister – retiring after serving two terms on the Propertymark Board representing ARLA Propertymark Members, she will continue to be the voice of members as Regional Executive for Hampshire.
  • Simon Wilkinson – has reached the end of his four-year term as a Propertymark Board Member representing NAEA Propertymark members.
  • David Votta – after serving his year as President of ARLA Propertymark will remain on the Advisory Panel as immediate past-President.