Independent Redress Schemes

It is a legal requirement that estate agents and letting agents belong to one of three government approved independent redress schemes. An independent redress scheme is an impartial service for resolving disputes between consumers and agents.

All principals, partners and directors looking to become one of our members must provide evidence of the redress scheme they belong to upon joining. That goes for auctioneers and valuers too, only inventory providers looking to join ARLA Inventories are exempt.

The three government approved redress schemes are:



The Property Ombudsman

Must join TPO as a member, registration is not sufficient



Ombudsman Services: Property



Property Redress Scherme

Not accepted for NAVA Propertymark membership