This qualification is for commercial property agents

Comprising of four units this qualification ensures learners understand the law relating to commercial property such as business tenancy legislation as well as the statutory duties and responsibilities of a commercial agent and provision of appraisal and valuation services.

On achieving this qualification learners can apply for NAEA Commercial Propertymark membership at Member grade which provides post nominals MNAEA (COMM).

Propertymark Qualifications logo

This qualification is available as a Level 3 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Registration fee: £50  |  Exam fees: £62.50 per exam
Cost: £300 (registration, four exams and certification)
For learning material pricing visit our learning resources page

What will be covered?

This qualification is made up of four units. For more information on each unit's learning outcomes open the panels below.

Common units
Our common units make it easier for you to achieve associated qualifications in the future by carrying over previously achieved unit results. Learn more...

Calendar icon
How long will it take?

We estimate it takes up to 12-18 months, or approximately 120 hours of study, to complete . From your registration date you will have 3 years to complete your qualification. If you fail to pass in this timescale you'll need to re-register.

Computer icon
How will I be assessed?

Each unit is assessed by a 20 question multiple-choice examination which must be answered within 30 minutes and a pass mark of 70% must be achieved. 

What will I get?

You will receive a nationally recognised qualification at a level broadly equivalent to an A-Level or Higher level qualification in Scotland.

Share this page: