Giving property talent a platform

Winners of the 2021 Propertymark Qualifications Awards will receive entry to this year’s ARLA Propertymark Conference & Exhibition at Excel London. The deadline for nominations has been extended to Friday 17 September 2021 and it’s free to apply.

Industry-standard qualifications

Propertymark Qualifications are the recognised industry standard for entry to, and progression within, the professional sector, and the Awards, which are sponsored by MOL, are a celebration of the highest achievements among qualifications awarded between January 2019 and December 2020.

Both accessible and practical, Propertymark Qualifications has long been regarded as the leading vocational standard for the property sector.

The Propertymark Qualifications Awards celebrate the very best of professional learning and therefore there is a natural synergy with the ARLA Propertymark Conference which is the largest CPD event for the lettings sector.

This will be a fantastic opportunity for the winners - not only in winning an award that sets them apart, but also to network and experience the unique buzz and excitement of this event.

Michael Smith Head of Qualifications & Regulatory Responsible Officer | Propertymark Qualifications

Nominated categories

Awards will be made for learners nominated as outstanding by their colleagues and those with the highest marks across award levels in each professional discipline. 

Propertymark Qualifications Awards nominations are welcome for Learner of the Year, Rising Star, and Employer Champion of the Year. In judging the categories, the panel will look for evidence of studies which has impacted the workplace or career development of the individual along with information about how achievement of the qualification has supported networking with colleagues and customer relations. Assessment will include additional marks for evidence of a true desire to improve knowledge and skills.

Subscribe to our video channel

Make sure you stay up to date with our video content as it's published. By subscribing you will be notified as soon as new videos are released.

Watch on YouTube

Candidates of the Year

Awards will be made for Lettings, based on outstanding achievement across candidates who completed any of Levels 2 and 3 (5 and 6 in Scotland) in Lettings, Inventory or Tenancy Deposit qualifications. The same award will be made across equivalent levels for those who studied Residential Sales or Commercial Sales qualifications.

An award will be made for the highest scoring candidate for Auctioneering Level 3 Awards.

New this year, as a reflection of the profession’s appetite for Level 4 learning, an award will be made for the outstanding achievement within Level 4 qualifications across Sales and Lettings.

Alongside this, the Awards will also recognise outstanding achievement among Junior Estate Agent Apprenticeship candidates that have completed their end-point assessment through Propertymark Qualifications.

View the Awards criteria→

ARLA Propertymark Conference 

Winners of the Awards will be announced at a prestigious evening ceremony on Monday 6 December 2021 at Excel London and the ARLA Propertymark Conference will take place on Tuesday 7 December.