Winners and finalists

On the day there were 11 individual awards up for grabs, with five awards recognising outstanding academic acheivement performance and six as a result of nominations. Scroll down the page to find out who won.

Mortar Board

Learner of the year

The Learner of the Year is someone who has embraced learning with passion, showing commitment to applying the skills they've gained through their qualification or End Point Assessment with Propertymark Qualifications.

Post achievement they could be continuing to study or making progress in their career.

Award Winner

David Morgan
SafeDeposits Scotland

David Morgan Learner of the Year
Star icon

Rising star

The Rising Star is someone that has been in the industry for less than three years and is leaving a mark on the industry by delivering tangible benefits to their employer and are seen as a future leader.

They must be working towards, or have achieved, a qualification or apprenticeship with Propertymark Qualifications.

Award winner

Jake Jackson

Jake Jackson, 2023 Rising Star


Rosette icon

Inspirational individual of the year

This special award honours the outstanding contribution of an individual to property education, training and development, with a commitment to improving and upholding professional standards.

The individual will be an inspirational leader whose legacy will be felt for years to come, whose unique contribution is evidenced by notable achievements.

Award winner

Harjinder Singh
KPJ Property Services LTD

Harjinder Singh, Inspirational individual of the year


Rosette icon

Highly commended by the judges

Over all the nominations this commendation recognise an outstanding individual. Struck by his determination to succeed and overcome what many of us would say were difficulties in achieving his qualification, Ben has not only triumphed in what he set out to do, but given time and energy to support others to achieve their potential.

Award Winner

Ben Jacobs
Stoneacre Properties

Ben Jacobs, Highly Commended

Mortar Board

Professional standards agency of the year

This achievement is awarded in separate categories based on size of the agency. Each award recognises and showcases agencies that place professional standards and qualifications / apprenticeships at the heart of their business and can demonstrate excellence in the area of learning and development.

Award Winners
Miles & Barr Lettings

Miles & Barr Lettings
Small Agency category

Stirling Ackroyd

Stirling Ackroyd Group
Large Agency category

Awards recognising outstanding achievement

Each year we honour the learners that score the highest marks in their examinations and assessments across the following categories.

Congratulations to all our winners and finalists!

With so many agents and learners now becoming qualified, being highlighted as the best in your field is not only a personal accolade but a testament to your professionalism. Using the qualifications to then join the Propertymark’s professional bodies is an even greater way to demonstrate higher standards within the industry

Mike Smith.jpg
Mike Smith Head of Propertymark Qualifications | Propertymark
Gallagher logo



Gallagher has been providing specialist insurance solutions to property professionals for over 25 years and is the official insurance broking partner of Propertymark providing the following insurance products and services: Professional Indemnity Insurance, Public Liability, Employers’ Liability, Office Buildings and Contents Insurance, Cyber Liability Insurance, and more...

An exclusive insurance scheme only available to Propertymark members. So why Gallagher? We have a longstanding and trusted relationship with Propertymark with unique proposition, including preferential rates on Professional Indemnity and Office Insurance for members. Alongside this, our dedicated Gallagher Propertymark assigned account management offers a wealth of knowledge and experience.