This qualification is for letting agents

Comprising four units, studying for this qualification provides an understanding of relevant statute and common law, principles of customer service, the agent/landlord relationship and occupation rights, maintenance & repair obligations, dispute resolution and renewing/ending tenancy agreements.

Offered as both a Level 2 Award in England and Wales, as well as a Level 5 Award in Scotland.

Propertymark Qualifications logo

This is a Level 2 qualification in England and Wales and a SCQF Level 5 qualification in Scotland.

Registration fee: £50  |  Exam fees: £62.50 per exam
Cost: £300 (registration, four exams and certification)
For learning material pricing visit our learning resources page

What will be covered?

This qualification is made up of four units. For more information on each unit's learning outcomes open the panels below.

Common units
Our common units make it easier for you to achieve associated qualifications in the future by carrying over previously achieved unit results. Learn more...

Calendar icon
How long will it take?

We estimate it takes up to 12-18 months, or approximately 90 hours of study, to complete . From your registration date you will have 3 years to complete your qualification. If you fail to pass in this timescale you'll need to re-register.

Computer icon
How will I be assessed?

Each unit is assessed by a 30 minute multiple-choice examination and a pass mark of 70% must be achieved. 

What will I get?

You will receive a nationally recognised qualification at a level broadly equivalent to GCSE in England and Wales or at Intermediate level in Scotland.

Share this page: